PTThe Paper Trail Project
FEC candidate record

William Dakota Compton

Democratic candidate for U.S. House · KY-02

Paper Trail currently has a federal campaign-finance record for this candidate; congressional service has not been verified.

Federal Election Commission

Campaign Financial Summary

FEC campaign totals are tied to this politician’s verified candidate ID and authorized committees. Contributions received are separate from independent expenditures and other outside spending.

2025–2026 cycle

FEC-reported campaign totals

FEC candidate record ↗
1 of 1 FEC receipt pages imported1 of 1 authorized committees complete · 40 Schedule A records stored. Itemized receipt totals are complete for this snapshot.
Total raised$71,464
Total spent$68,613
Candidate loans$0
Authorized-committee transfers$0
Cash on hand$421
Debts owed$0
Total contributions$71,464
Individuals$69,351
Receipt categories and non-individual contributors
Party committees$0
Other political committees$0
Candidate contributions$2,113
Total loans$0
Other federal receipts—
Operating-expense offsets$0
Refunded individual contributions$0

Itemized non-individual receipts

These Schedule A records exclude individual contributors and memo-only rows. They are categorized from immutable FEC committee IDs and metadata. Summary totals also include unitemized receipts, transfers, loans and adjustments, so this itemized subtotal is not expected to equal total raised.

PACs$5,000
Candidate/self-reported$2,113
MARCH ON PACPACs · C00748228 · 1 receiptParent organization awaiting reviewHybrid PAC (with Non-Contribution Account) - Qualified$5,000
COMPTON, WILLIAM DAKOTACandidate/self-reported · 4 receipts$2,113

2023–2024 cycle

FEC-reported campaign totals

FEC candidate record ↗
1 of 1 FEC receipt pages imported1 of 1 authorized committees complete · 4 Schedule A records stored. Itemized receipt totals are complete for this snapshot.
Total raised$5,164
Total spent$5,460
Candidate loansNot reported
Authorized-committee transfersNot reported
Cash on handNot reported
Debts owedNot reported
Total contributionsNot reported
Individuals$4,083
Receipt categories and non-individual contributors
Party committees$0
Other political committees$0
Candidate contributions$1,082
Total loans—
Other federal receipts—
Operating-expense offsets$0
Refunded individual contributions$0

Itemized non-individual receipts

These Schedule A records exclude individual contributors and memo-only rows. They are categorized from immutable FEC committee IDs and metadata. Summary totals also include unitemized receipts, transfers, loans and adjustments, so this itemized subtotal is not expected to equal total raised.

Candidate/self-reported$1,082
COMPTON, WILLIAM DAKOTACandidate/self-reported · 1 receipt$875
COMPTON, WILLIAM DAKOTA DAKOTACandidate/self-reported · 1 receipt$136
COMPTON, WILLIAMCandidate/self-reported · 1 receipt$71

Canonical FEC Schedule A receipts

FEC-Identified PAC Contributions

Net itemized PAC receipts

$5,0002025–2026 cycle

Gross itemized PAC receipts

$5,000Before refunds and offsets

Refunds / offsets

$0

Largest identified PAC

MARCH ON PAC$5,000

1 of 1 FEC receipt pages imported. This Schedule A snapshot is complete.

This replaces the older recipient-side PAC estimate. Every row comes from the candidate campaign’s Schedule A filings and is identified by FEC committee ID. Parent organizations appear only after review; names never create the link.

MARCH ON PAC

Parent organization awaiting review

C00748228 · Hybrid PAC (with Non-Contribution Account) - Qualified

$5,0001 receipt

Structured organization taxonomy

Tracked PAC Money by Sector

This gross-contribution distribution excludes refunds and offsets and is not total industry support. Categories use reviewed organization profiles first, then transparent parent-organization and committee-name rules. Political and ideological committees are kept separate from commercial industries.

Other / uncategorized$5,000

Institutional position

Committee Assignments

No verified congressional service record is currently linked.

Congressional Service History

No verified congressional service record is currently linked.